Chief Patron

Prof. C.R.Tripathy, Hon’ble
Vice Chancellor, BPUT,
Rourkela, Odisha


Prof. P.K.Patra, Principal
CET, Bhubaneswar


Technical Committee/ Plenary Speakers

Conference Coordinators

Advisory Committee -->

Organizing Committee -->

About CET Bhubaneswar

The College of Engineering & Technology, Bhubaneswar was established by the Government of Odisha in 1981 to meet the growing technical man power need in the State. The College is located in the Techno-campus (an area of more than 100 Acres) at Kalinga Nagar, Bhubaneswar about 2.0 Kms. away from Khandagiri-Udayagiri caves. The College was shifted to the new Techno Campus in March, 2001. Equipped with high end research facilities with the presence of a High Performance Computing Lab for Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning and Virtual Reality, Scanning Electron Microscope, 3D Printers to name a few. The college is NAAC ‘A’ accredited and it got an academic autonomy status very in September 2017. The college has received funds under three TEQIP programs. The Department of Instrumentation and Electronics Engineering was established in 1992. It is equipped with sophisticated laboratories and well qualified faculty. The department is NBA accredited which caters to the different fields of electronics through its various labs in the field of Instrumentation, Communication, Process Control, VLSI, Embedded Systems and Signal Processing.

About JNTU Kakinada

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada is formed after quadrificating JNTUH in the year 2008. University College of Engineering, Kakinada, is constituent college of this JNTU Kakinada, playing its role of imparting technological education and actively involving in research in the state of Andhra Pradesh. The Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering in this Institute is the first department established in the state of Andhra Pradesh. The department has expertise in Communication Engineering, Signal and Image processing, Antennas and VLSI Design.

Objectives of the Conference

The conference aims at providing an opportunity for knowledge sharing, exchange of research experience and ideas among Academia, Industry, Research Scholars, Scientists and Entrepreneurs for sustainable growth of the society. Original and high quality contributions are invited from prospective authors from related areas. The contributions must not be published elsewhere or submitted for publication. During the review period, Papers will be reviewed by eminent Researchers in the respective areas. The Organizers cordially invite Abstracts and Full Research Papers for presentation from all over the academic and industry community to participate/present and publish their research papers in the National Conference on 26th & 27th of February, 2020, in association with JNTU Kakinada in the following scientific areas for presentations and discussions thereafter.

Technically sponsored by :
Conference Publications

Selected/Extended papers of the Conference will be published with Communication on Applied Electronics after a review process at their end.

Important Dates

30th Dec, 2019
10th Jan, 2020:
Last date for
Paper submission
10th Jan, 2020
20th Jan, 2020:
Acceptance Notification
20th Jan, 2020
30th Jan, 2020:
Online Registration

20th Jan, 2020
30th Jan, 2020:
Camera Ready Copy Submission

Submit Your papers


College of Engineering & Technology (Autonomous)

Ghatikia, Kalinga Nagar,Bhubaneswar-751029 Odisha, India

Organised by :

Department of Instrumentation & Electronics Engineering
College of Engineering and Technology, Bhubaneswar
In Association with Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada

Call For Papers

VSPICE-2020 invites original submissions in the following general or related areas:

  1.  VLSI / Micro and Nanoelectronics/ Instrumentation
  2.  Signal and Speech Processing/ Machine Learning
  3.  Image and Video Processing
  4.  Communications (Wireless, Mobile Radar & Microwave Applications/ Antenna/ 4G-5G Mobile Networks/ Software Defined Radio/ Optical Communication)
  5.  Embedded Systems Applications/ IoT.

Salient features of this conference:

  1.  The conference will be organized in association JNTUK.
  2.  The Plenary Speakers & Technical Committee of the Conference will comprise of experts from the Industry and Academia.
  3.  The conference will be organized in association JNTUK.
  4.  The Conference will include a UG Student forum.
  5.  The conference will also present an award for Best Paper in the UG and PG category respectively.

Submission of Paper

Prospective authors are invited to prepare full text paper (not exceeding 5 pages) in IEEE format available on Authors are requested to send the soft copy of the paper to the organizers by email to The accepted and presented full papers only will be published in conference proceedings.

Registration Form

VLSI Design, Signal Processing, Image Processing, Communications & Embedded Systems (VSPICE-2020)

Registration Details

UG Students 1,000/-
PG Students 1,500/-
Research Scholars/ Academicians 2,000/-
Industry Personnel 4,000/-

Authors of selected papers should send registration form along with DD on or before 10th February 2020. The registration fees include local hospitality during the conference sessions and registration kit with conference proceedings. All other expenses (including accommodation) are to be borne by the participants. For presenting the paper in the conference one of the authors (in case of multiple authors) has to register by paying the requisite registration fee by the dates given below.



Dr. C. Mishra, CET Bhubaneswar

Dr. T. K. Patra, CET Bhubaneswar

Dr. P.K Parida, CET Bhubaneswar

Dr. M.C. Tripathy, CET Bhubaneswar

Mr. S. Sahu, CET Bhubaneswar

Mrs. R.R. Sahoo, CET Bhubaneswar

Mrs. S. Dash, CET Bhubaneswar

Mrs. S. Mangaraj, CET Bhubaneswar

Mr. D.P. Dash, CET Bhubaneswar

Mrs. R. Routray, CET Bhubaneswar

Mrs. S.B. Behera, CET Bhubaneswar

Mr. N.C. Naik, CET Bhubaneswar

Ms. K. Soren, CET Bhubaneswar

Mr. B.K. Ekka, CET Bhubaneswar

Mr. S.B. Mahapatra, CET Bhubaneswar

Prof. M.Vishwavandya, HOD, EE

Prof. D.P.Satpathy, HOD, CE

Prof. A. Mohanty, HOD, ME

Prof. J.Mishra, HOD, CSA

Prof. S.Mohapatra, HOD CSE

Prof. R.K.Das, HOD IT

Prof. R.K.Pradhan, HOD BT

Prof. B.P.Dash, HOD TE

Prof. A.K.Dash, HOD FAT

Prof. A.N.Acharya, HOD Chem

Prof. B.Ojha, HOD Phy

Prof. G.Pradhan, HOD M&H